On the Horizon

Well, I’m a terrible mom as I did not get any photos during VBS week, nor did I get any of swimming lessons.  Honestly, I did good to get the vacation photos.  LOL!  Whoops!  At least I got those to share with you.

On the horizon:

In my last post I mentioned that I was able to do my 3 day labs and would go back for 21 day labs.  I am happy to report that 21 day labs are done!  Yay!  Hopefully this will be the end of the lab work for a while.  I’ll go to visit with my Dr. in a few weeks, and I guess we will go from there.  I’m just happy to have finally been able to get these labs done!  I was visiting the Dr.’s office so much that I was about to start asking for them to pay me.

Coach has somewhat of a lead on a temporary, part-time job, which is exactly what he is looking for, so please be in prayer that he gets this.  The hours are more than perfect for him!  Of course the job is not a necessity, but it would be nice, and would really help us reach our goals.

July will be a little slower for us in terms of sports, but it will be a big month for myself in terms of MOPS planning.  July is retreat month for the steering team so we are working on getting all of that together.  I am very excited for this year with MOPS and MOPSNext!  I watched our group and leaders DVDs today, and God is already working on my heart.  How incredible is that?!  MOPS did a great job with the theme this year!  I know it deals with some issues that I, personally, need to hear about.  Isn’t amazing the way God works for us!  He always knows what we need!  Most days, my house is a mess…many days, my family is a mess….and every day (at some point) I am a mess.  But God has taught me that the mess is beautiful.  I am so ready to learn what God has to say about me and my beautiful mess this year!  If you’re interested in learning more about mops, or finding a group that meets near you, contact me or visit the MOPS website.

Let me just say…I am so excited for the 4th of July!  I’m proud to be an American and truly love to celebrate our great nation.  I made some decorations for the house in celebration of the holiday, so I’ll post some photos of those soon.  I really enjoyed making them.  I actually got to pull out my cricut and use it for the first time in months!  You have no idea how happy that makes me!

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

