First Order

I am so excited to be able to tell y’all that I am making my first curriculum order today!  Yay for me!  I’m so excited…if ya can’t already tell.  Today I am ordering our History curriculum, as well as a small Science curriculum that we will do this summer.  The Science I am ordering is called My Body, for grades 1-4.  Basically kids make a life-size paper replica of themselves, and the book goes through each part of the body (in a general, yet informative manner) teaching them what it is and its function.  They then create a diagram and place it on their [paper] body.  By the end they have a full scale body with all of its working parts in order.  In case you are interested, you can find both of these items on christianbook.com.  I’m not sharing my full curriculum plans just yet, but once I have completely settled on them, I will fill you in.  I will tell you that my summer curriculum is different from my regular school year curriculum.  We wanted to school year around, but we wanted to do it in a way that would burn any of us out.  Therefore, from now until the end of July we will be focusing on building skills in certain areas and doing some fun electives.  In August we start back on our ‘normal’ curriculum.  I hope to be able to share my summer curriculum with you very soon!!
 
Happy Tuesday!!
Leave a Reply

