Read the Bible in One Year

I am currently working on reading the bible in one year.  Yes, that is correct…the entire bible.  Many people just start in Genesis and read right on through, which is what I’ve done before as a teenager.  However, I can’t say that I have honestly read the whole thing because when I’d reach those genealogy chapters…I’d skip em.  Not this time.  This time I am reading every verse and every chapter.  And now that I’m older and more mature in my walk with Christ, I can see the importance in reading that information.  This time I am using a chronological method, provided by our Sunday School.  Many of the others are doing this as well, which I think makes it really special.  We are all able to share with one another what we are learning throughout the entire year in our readings.  So, I thought I’d share it with you in case you would be interested in jumping on board.  You may choose to make today your day 1, or play catch up over the next couple of days to get on track with the schedule.  Currently we do ours during our bible time each night.  You may prefer to do yours in the morning or during your lunch break.  I am currently doing a women’s bible study in the mornings, and doing this in the evenings, which I am really loving.  It’s been nice starting my day off with Jesus, and then ending it with his word as well.

Happy Reading!  Please feel free to share what you learn along your journey, as I will be doing the same.

Leave a Reply

