Updates

Hey y’all!  Sorry I’ve been gone so long!  I wanted to give you a quick update on everything that has been going on and how things are running in the Kees household.

1. Since our holiday break from schooling, I’ve def. struggled getting back into routine.  However, we are still working on it and school does happen around here.  Some days are more rigorous than others, but it gets done.  I promise I’ll have some more fun/cute learning projects for you soon.

2. The weight loss is going…it’s slow and steady, but I’m happy with that.  So far I’ve lost about 27lbs since starting my new workout regimen and all.  Since I started actually losing weight a little while before that, I’ve lost a total of around 31lbs.  Sometimes the scale doesn’t move much, or in the most recent case, the scale went up 5lbs in one week, and that drives me crazy!  But…I can see a difference and my big clothes are now loose, and my smaller big clothes are now getting loose.  So…I see that as progress.  My friends keep telling me to stop weighing because muscle weighs more than fat and I’m def. doing daily workouts that are building my muscles.  So…I’m going to attempt to quit the scale!  It isn’t about the number!

3.  Coach is still loving his job at his new school, which means we are all happy as a lark now.  However, their basketball season goes on forever!!  I’m telling you…forever!  Thankfully it is almost over.  From there we move on to softball and track.  At least with softball we are able to be more involved and attend more games.

4.  I was finally able to take my clomid this month.  I didn’t worry about going in for work-ups or anything since last time I saw my doctor he wanted me to take b.c.  I just well, I’ve got it…might as well use it.  So, if it works and we are able to get pregnant, fabulous.  If it doesn’t, we tried.  So, I’ll keep you guys updated on that.  Since taking the clomid I’ve had none of the side effects they list, but have had some others after I finished the round that made me feel less than great.  It’s been about 1.5 weeks since I took the last of it, and I’m still feeling not quite myself, but surely that will pass soon.

I think that should pretty well get y’all caught up with where our family is at right now.  I hope everyone is doing great!  Please let me know if you have any prayer requests that I can add to my list.  I would love to be able to be in prayer for y’all.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

