0 pt weight watchers soup

Okay, so my ww zero point soup was a success!  I love it!  This will be a staple in my house from now on.  Here is how I made mine:

1. Pour 4-6oz of fat-free beef broth in crockpot.

2. Add in the following ingredients: 4 minced garlic cloves (chopped), 2oz tomato paste, 1 1/3 cup carrots, diced onion, 1 diced bell pepper, 1 cup green beans, 3 celery stalks (chopped), 1 diced tomato, and any other zero point veggies (i.e. broccoli)

3. Cook until veggies are tender.  Enjoy!

 

I will be using this soup as lunches for myself, as well as dinner replacement on night that my family is eating something higher in fat and calories than I need to be eating.  If you don’t mind adding a few calories extra to the soup, you can add 1 chopped potato.  It will be just enough of what you want without going to far on the starch and extra calories.

Leave a Reply

