Operation Move

I hope everyone had a fabulous Thanksgiving!  I know we did!  I am also very happy to report that we have official ended Operation Move!  Yay for us!  On Saturday our families came and helped us finish moving and my wonderful step-mom helped me clean the house for the new owners.  I am so thankful for that!  You have no idea how much I appreciate them showing up to help like they did!  We closed on our home this morning and made the sell official!  We are super happy for the new owners, and excited to know that our future will be a bit more simple…at least for now.  I’m not sure how long it will last…I mean, come on…you know us!  But hey…we hope it will be simple for a while.  I even got all my Christmas shopping done so that we can actually enjoy Christmas this year.  I’m super excited about that!  I have to say that selling process went much smoother than I could have anticipated, and much quicker.  It is amazing how things work out when it is God’s will and God’s timing.  We also have an amazing realtor whom we just adore!  Frankly, I wish we could just adopt her into our family.  She is the best!  We aren’t 100% settled into the new place, but we are getting there a little at a time.  Hopefully this week my husband will have our classroom set up so that we can back to school.  We are missing having our classroom!   Who would have thought that we would miss a classroom?!  LOL!

We have a new tradition in the Kees household…his name is Bernard!  Santa sent him to us, and after only being here a day we woke up to a surprise.  When he flew back to the North Pole to report to Santa, he returned with a movie for us!  We can’t wait for family movie night to watch it.  I promise pictures of Bernard and his antics will be coming very soon!

Leave a Reply

