Doctors Orders

I went to see Dr. T. today.  I’m sure he is getting tired of seeing me in there, honestly.  After the exam he told me that I definitely don’t have anything major going on.  Praise the Lord!  I do have PCOS, so he felt certain the issues I was having was a result of that…most likely being a cyst.  I’ve had this for quite some time, but this would be the first time I’ve had an actual cyst, as I have more of biochemical form of PCOS.  He told me to continue in what I was doing, take 10 days of Provera, and about a week later start birth control.  Not exactly what I had hoped to hear.  To be totally honest, I’m not much on birth control.  I took it for a few months after I had my daughter, and I didn’t like it.  I didn’t feel like me.  I tried two diff. types and then I called it quits.  I also don’t like birth control because I feel like it puts any possible pregnancy at risk.  Many babies have been lost because women got pregnant while on birth control, and didn’t know they were pregnant.  However, I do realize that I don’t ovulate, so that isn’t really as big an issue as it otherwise would be I guess.  I honestly am struggling on this.   I’m pretty sure I will go ahead with the doctor’s orders and take it because ultimately what’s going on has to be stopped.  It just can’t continue.  Taking the birth control may also give my hormones the chance to balance out a bit more, helping me to lose more weight, which would really help solve a lot of the PCOS issues.  This is a tough road for us to travel because we are so ready to have another baby and we don’t want to do anything to jeopardize those chances…small as they may be.  So, we are just going to go with the flow and continue praying that the Lord lead us down the path to one day bless us again.  We also feel it is important that I be as healthy as possible and my body be fully able to carry a baby before we get pregnant.  That is going to take a lot of discipline on my end, but I know I can do it.  Once we get moved to the new place I plan on starting weight watchers…just without the program.  I’m also considering joining a local gym.  So it looks like I’ll be getting back to my salads, smoothies, and low-fat life-style again soon.  And I’m actually kind of excited about it.  Don’t worry…you know me…I’ll be blogging all about it!

Thanks for all  the prayers and good thoughts today!  Have a Happy Turkey Day!  Only 2 more days!

2 thoughts on “Doctors Orders

  1. Danielle says:

    Hey girl! Just wanted to let you know that when we were trying to get pregnant w/ Braxton I got a bad cyst and had to do a round of birth control. I felt the same as you, thinking I am trying to get pregnant not prevent it! lol! BUT the birth control got rid of the cyst and I got pregnant the very next month. (w/ fertility meds & IUI) They say you have a slightly higher chance of getting pregnant after birth control. I will be praying! Keep the faith!!!

    • Thanks so much for sharing that Danielle! I really needed to hear that! Because, as I’m sure you know all too well, sometimes it feels like we are the only ones experiencing this sort of thing. We have our days…like yesterday, where we feel a bit defeated, but God always reminds me that he is with us and on our side. So glad to hear someone dealt with the same thing and found success! That def. gives me hope! I had gotten quite disappointed because I was suppose to start clomid this month, and with all that has happened we weren’t able to, and then we got that news. Thank you so much for your support, encouragement, and prayers! We are def. keeping the faith!

Leave a Reply

