An Update on the Move

I’m happy to announce that I have not yet suffered death from all the packing and moving, and no…I have not yet drown in all the boxes.  Yay for me!  We are now to the point of having paper plates and plastic cups in our cabinets because most of the kitchen has been moved to the new place we are renting.  We have also successfully moved most of our outdoor items, and most of our daughter’s bedroom.  The girl’s room is like moving a house in itself!  Seriously!  As much as I have gotten packed and moved…I’m looking around, and well…I still see a ton of stuff sitting around.  This is mainly due to the fact that our dining closet/office/school room as been emptied, as well as the cabinets in the kitchen.  Which reminds me…on Friday night the hubby and I got the kitchen table moved and set up at the new place.  I know right…way to go us!  LOL!  Time is really ticking on this move, and I’m getting nervous!  We still don’t have all those little things done on the house that have to be done before final walk through on Sunday afternoon.  Agghhh!!!  We’re getting there, but I feel like we aren’t going to make it.  So please pray for me!  Oh…and lets hope we can get our internet service at the new place!  When I called…they were worried all the ports were full!  What?!  Seriously?!  In this day and age you mean to tell me one of the largest providers in the U.S. isn’t going to be able to give me internet service?!  I just can’t fathom it!  So I’ll keep ya updated on that situation.

On a more serious note, I do ask that you say a little prayer for me tomorrow.  Thursday night I started having some really bad “lady issues”.  I mean really BAD!  I’ll save you the terrible details, but by Sunday my face and even lips were whiter than snow due to it all, and I could barely get from my living room to bedroom without feeling like I was going to pass out.  I ended up having to miss church, and one of our family Thanksgiving dinners.  I was really bummed and upset about it.  Of course my Dr. doesn’t work on Fridays, so I had no choice but to endure for the weekend.  Today, things are a little better, and I actually feel like a human being again.  I called the Dr. and I go in tomorrow at 2:00.  I am honestly a little nervous.  I’ve had issues such as this since my daughter was born (via c-section), but I’ve never dealt with anything like I had this weekend.  We know I have some hormonal issues that we are working on, but this could be something more serious.  We are hopeful it isn’t and that they can do something simple to help me.  I’m honestly not too worried about it, but it has def. put a damper on things as we have been trying to get pregnant for years now, and were prepared to start a fertility medication this month since things were going so well…until now of course.  So pray that God give us peace and comfort, and above all…patience for his timing.  We know that this is all according to his will and his timing.  But as some of you know and can imagine, waiting for a baby can feel like an eternity.

Okay…on a much happier note…I’m excited and proud to tell you that my daughter is going hunting with her daddy and pawpaw tomorrow morning!  She is going duck hunting!  She is super pumped, y’all!  She said she was gunna go show her daddy where all the ducks were!  She is so cute!  My dad called the other day and asked if she and my hubs would like to go with he and my little sister.  She was not about to turn that down!  To add to her excitement tomorrow…she gets a sleepover at their house tomorrow night!  She was so thrilled she asked to go to bed at 7:30 because she knew she had to get up early in the morning and had a fun day ahead of her.  Don’t you just love her?!

Thanks for reading y’all!  I am truly thankful for each and every one of my readers.  I love to write!  So it just thrills me that some of y’all actually want to read what I write!  And if I don’t post before Thursday…Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

