Prayers for Carson

Tonight I was sitting at the computer browsing through facebook, I ran across this page: Prayers for Carson Matthew.  I wasn’t sure what it was about, or who it was for, or where they lived, but I felt compelled to find out.  I clicked on the page and began reading about the precious little life of Carson Matthew.  Carson has not been born yet, but will be making his arrival soon.  As joyful as an occasion that it will be for his parents, family, and friends, little Carson has some serious heart issues.  He and his mommy have already been through a lot, and they have a long road ahead of them.  Even after Carson is born, he will have to go into surgery at just a few days old.  He will have many surgeries within the first few years of his precious little life.  His parents have been told that little Carson has a 60-70 percent chance of going home, but they are trusting God, knowing that is all according to HIS will.  Wow!  What a testimony it itself!  I want to encourage everyone to go and ‘like’ Carson’s page, so you can follow his mom’s updates and be in prayer for his little life, as well as strength and peace for his mommy and daddy.

As I sat reading the words his mom had posted on her updates about his health, surgeries, delivery, and everything else they are going through, I felt pain for her.  As moms (and even dads), we never expect our babies to have problems.  We never expect our babies to be that 1 in 1,000.  But it could be our baby.  That is the reality of this life.  As I continued to read, I couldn’t help but think…God, why this family?  Why not my baby?  Why did you bless me God?  I am so thankful that God has blessed me with a healthy child!  However, God quickly reminded me that he is blessing this family as well.  Yes, their little baby has complications, but he is, and will, bless them immensely.  Sometimes we can’t always see the blessing, but they are there…and often it is later on down the road that we truly discover them.  God has a plan for little Carson, regardless of what happens.  This is a family I will be praying for daily.  This is a family within my own community.  I don’t know the family personally, but I don’t need to.

I encourage you to go read about little Carson, and spend some time in prayer for him.  I also encourage you to go to this website and make a donation to help with all of Carson’s medical expenses.  I can only imagine the cost and financial strain.  And what a reminder to us all that we have something to always be thankful for…our health and our children’s health.

God Bless!

One thought on “Prayers for Carson

  1. Hello there, just became alerted to your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

