A Pinterest Addiction

I think we all know what Pinterest is by now…if not, let me know and I’ll gladly fill you in!  I don’t know about you, but I have a sort of love/hate relationship with the site.  I love, love, love all of the fabulous ideas, products, and recipes!  I love spending an hour looking at it all, and pinning my life away!  However, I hate that I have hundreds of pins and have only done a handful.  I also hate that I have to sift through the hundreds of pins to find that one I’ve been looking for.  Not to mention that one little issue that so many moms have been talking about….pinterest guilt.  Yup, I said it!  Mom’s get on pinterest and find all this awesome stuff, but realistically don’t have time to do it.  Whether it be a new recipe, or craft with the kids, or a new organizational idea.  Then, eventually you realize you have all these fabulous things pinned, and haven’t done them…and you find yourself feeling guilty.  I know, I’ve done it!  But you know what?!  Who cares!!  Pin all you won’t, or don’t pin at all…you are an amazing mom without Pinterest!!  Oh, and Pinterest does not make you any better of a mom, it is just there to give you something to do, time to kill, and a place for us all to share ideas and dreams.  So kick the guilty gremlin out the door!  I did, and now I have a more loving relationship with Pinterest.

With all of that being said, I’ve decided that this year for Christmas we are going to focus more on the true meaning, rather than the money spent on great gifts.  So, I plan on us making a lot of our gifts this year.  Here are some of my pinned gift ideas:

  1. Stamped or Scrapbook Coasters (I already do this every year, and it is a big hit!)
  2. Mod Podge Christmas Ornaments
  3. Scrabble Ornaments (You could just buy them if you don’t need many.)
  4. Snowball Surprise
  5. Pampering In A Jar
  6. Plate Art (Great for grandparents!)
  7. Homemade Bath Bombs
  8. Salt Dough Necklace
  9. No Sew Kids Shirts
  10. Homemade Soap
  11. Chalkboard Hanging Trays
  12. Scrabble Coasters
  13. Wooden Photo Canvas
  14. Magnet Board
  15. No Sew Fleece Blanket

I’m super excited to do some of these for family members this year!  I also do glass etching every year, which is always a big hit as well.  Do you make any of your gifts?  Last year my step-mom, who is super creative, made my sister and I one of these.  I love mine!  Hope you enjoy some of these ideas, and please share yours with us!

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

