Welcome!!

Easter Sunday

Hi!  Welcome to my family’s blog, Kees of Life!  The photo to the left are my loves, and keys to life for me.  This is my husband, Justin, and my precious little angel, Riley Grace.  Oh, and who could forget our sweet puppy, Ginger!  We also have a black lab (not pictured…sorry Jake!), and most recently a little Dachshund baby named Bear.  We love our puppies like kids!  I named this blog ‘Kees of Life’ first of all because that is what I plan to write about most of the time…life…and everything that goes along with it, but most importantly, the key (or keys) to living [the good] life.  Secondly, I used Kees, rather than keys, because that’s our family name, and my family is a the second biggest key to me living [the good] life.  The first, and biggest key in my life is God.

Mommy and RG

For those of you who don’t us, that is me (to the right) with my sweet baby girl.  Not my favorite photo of myself, but I figured it would do.   My husband is a high school teacher and coach, and I am a stay-at-home/homeschooling mom.  Talk about a tight budget!  So rest assured I will be sharing frugal living tips, and will definitely be looking forward to hearing yours.  I use to be a teacher myself, but God had other plans for our family.  I have never had more joy and satisfaction from anything or any job as what I have in being a stay-at-home mom!  I also work part-time at a mother’s day out program, and am over crafts in my MOPS group.  God has really given me a heart for women’s and children’s ministry.  My husband graduated from Louisiana Tech University, and I graduated from the University of Louisiana at Monroe.  Our sweet little girl was born March of 2007, and the hubby and I were married on July 7, 2007.   We always say that 7 is our number.   Here are a few reasons why….(sorry if this seems crazy, I promise we don’t sit around thinking about all of this, it just sort of worked out this way and was revealed to us) Justin and I started dating Oct. 7 (2005 I think), Justin and I both have July (7th month) birthdays, we got engaged on July 14, 2006, our daughter was born March 11, 2007 at 2:17pm, we were married on 7/7/07, I walked down the aisle at exactly 2:07 pm, and just to add another one (lol) this year marks 7 years that we have been together and 2014 will be our 7th year wedding anniversary.  So there are some of the reasons we always say that 7 is our number….go ahead…call us crazy, it’s okay.

I’m sure you’re wondering what these crazy people must do in their spare time.  Well, when we aren’t working, homeschooling, or attending church, my husband enjoys sports (go figure…he’s a coach), and I’m a craft junkie.  We enjoy going to the zoo, the library, the park, etc., but we also love playing wii sports as a family, taking afternoon walks around the neighborhood, and just getting outside for a game of basketball, baseball, or if we are really feeling spunky we might play some tennis.  We don’t have a lot of free time between August and May with football, and school and such, but we try to make the most of it.  I’ll do my best to keep you guys updated and share with you each week what we’re up to, and maybe even some crafts we’ve done.

I look forward to getting to know each of you!  God Bless!

The Kees Family

Leave a Reply

